Day 3: Describe your relationship with your spouse.

February 10, 2014

Part of the 30 day challenge series

That last post was kind of heavy.  I planned to write about spiders and such things, but something happened between my brain and my fingertips.  Thankfully, today’s prompt is a happier one!

I think I can sum up my relationship with your appa in this story:

We ate dinner at Sweet Tomatoes one evening in 2011.  A transcript of our conversation would have read like playful children dined together, as well as two very serious adults.  At one point, we talked about how the muffin top was the best part of the muffin.

Later, your appa picked up a blueberry muffin for us to share.  I thought he would use his knife to cut the muffin in half, but with one swift motion he popped off the entire muffin top and handed it to me.

I didn’t know what to do, so I took it, a little stunned.  Thoughts like, Oh, shouldn’t we share this?  Do you want half of this?  Didn’t you just say this was your favorite part, too? came to mind.  But I just watched as he quietly and happily ate the bottom part of the muffin.

What is our relationship like?

Your dad giving me the muffin top.  Me, melting.

4 Responses to “Day 3: Describe your relationship with your spouse.”

  1. Candy Says:

    That is really sweet especially considering these muffins are unlimited :)

  2. mkkwon Says:

    Wow. What a humble man~


  3. THIS IS THE BEST STORY EVER.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,000 other followers

