New in the neighborhood.

August 27, 2007

I like it . . . maybe even better than xanga.com/tiastar . . .

:]

7 Responses to “New in the neighborhood.”

  1. stevenhong Says:

    Yay for WordPress friends. Your layout looks clean. I like.
    I shall subscribe.

  2. cathie Says:

    hi le-tia.
    i’m coming home in ~2 weeks.
    are you freee??

  3. David Hwang Says:

    *shaking my head*
    tio…. we’ll see how long this lasts. =)

  4. e Says:

    man, seems like everyone is starting to pick up and leave…

    and hey! I recognize that picture…it’s your bench!

  5. stevenhong Says:

    I’m not 100% sure what you’re asking. If you’re asking how I read my subscriptions, I use a RSS reader program. You can look into something like Google Reader. Basically, I copy and paste the feed URL into my subscriptions, and when anything is updated, I see it in my reader.
    The Blogroll is where you put other blogs you read. I think that’s the only real function of it. But then again, I’m learning this as you are. I’m gonna play a little more with it tonight, and look for some more goodies.

  6. Derek Wong Says:

    Hey I still read your xanga (although I must admit that I don’t comment). I haven’t talked to you in a long time. I hope that you’re doing well, Leticia Han. You are still a Han right? Haha.

    I use WordPress for my site, so I can pretty safely say that I like it more than I like Xanga. I actually initially wanted to start hosting my own blog (as opposed to Xanga) because I wanted to be able to keep all of my own archives without having to pay Xanga. Well I got that much and more!

    I have some posts on my site where I was first starting out and moving away from Xanga and into the more full-featured web, and you’re (obviously) free to see if they’re applicable to you. I’ll help you out if you need any help. Most things will apply to your wordpress.com-hosted site (but some won’t since I actually am hosting my own site and they limit you in certain ways).

    God bless America. Haha 🙂

  7. tia Says:

    hi le-tia.
    i’m coming home in ~2 weeks.
    are you freee??

    Yes!! :]]]

    *

    man, seems like everyone is starting to pick up and leave…

    and hey! I recognize that picture…it’s your bench!

    I really like wordpress :] & yea, it’s “my” bench! Seriously, just looking at it makes me feel quieted – haha.

    *

    You are still a Han right? Haha.

    That’s m’name! :]

    I use WordPress for my site, so I can pretty safely say that I like it more than I like Xanga. I actually initially wanted to start hosting my own blog (as opposed to Xanga) because I wanted to be able to keep all of my own archives without having to pay Xanga. Well I got that much and more!

    You can keep your own archives here?! Sweeet!

    I have some posts on my site where I was first starting out and moving away from Xanga and into the more full-featured web, and you’re (obviously) free to see if they’re applicable to you. I’ll help you out if you need any help. Most things will apply to your wordpress.com-hosted site (but some won’t since I actually am hosting my own site and they limit you in certain ways).

    Thanks!!

    God bless America. Haha 🙂

    You’ve forever ruined that song for me. Thank you. Haha, but seriously, I can never think of that song without hearing your loud, booming voice… hahaha.


Leave a Reply

