Oops.

October 15, 2007

I accidentally called one of my freshmen “Christian” today.

I had the first part of her name right (Krist-), but I don’t know what happened to the latter part. I honestly must have had another brain glitch . . .

Last Friday, during an “into” activity for our next unit (about unveiling some of the stereotypes we personally face), 3 of my students shared that they were Mormons.

She was one of them.

3 Responses to “Oops.”

  1. Derek Wong Says:

    Haha that’s amusing. Now she’s going to get the wrong idea that you think that Mormons are Christian. What did she say when it happened?

  2. tia Says:

    Actually, I think they get the distinction :]

    I first said I was Christian during the activity . . . so I think the 3 felt more comfortable talking about their religion, too. She indirectly distinguished being Mormon from being Christian.

    But oh my my . . . if only there was a “delete” button for real life!

  3. garnet Says:

    hahah aww tia! : )


Leave a Reply

