Brrrrr.

November 29, 2007

Lately, it’s been so cold that I’ve been wearing two layers plus thermals. The air has been of the biting cold variety. (For those of you in colder regions, bear with me a little. I know California winters are nothing compared to other places . . . I just happen to be a wimp. I freely admit it.)

Speaking of winter, I read this in a book a couple days ago:

“We also, before the temptation comes, think we can walk upon the sea, but when the winds blow, we feel ourselves begin to sink . . . & yet doth it yield no good unto us? We could not live without such turnings of the hand of God upon us. We should be overgrown with flesh, if we had not our seasonable winters. It is said that in some countries trees will grow, but will bear no fruit, because there is no winter there.” – John Bunyan

winter-2004-143.jpg
(Winter 2004 – My dad pulled over into a random parking lot on our way down from Oregon. We made this snowman then had a snowball fight with the cousins . . . or rather, I just watched my dad & cousins duke it out :] We couldn’t find any fallen branches for the snowman’s arms.)

2 Responses to “Brrrrr.”

  1. jennifer lee Says:

    the quote… ❤

  2. tia Says:

    aww, no love for the snowman?

    :] hehe


Leave a Reply

