Merry Christmas.

December 24, 2007

It’s nice being on break. I didn’t realize how tired I was. But I still have dreams about school & my students – haha. After my between-Christmas-&-New-Year’s road trip to Simi Valley & San Diego (& everything in between), I’ll have to start writing up the students’ finals. But that’s not for another week or so :]

“This Eternal One [Jesus], the glory of the heavens, worshiped & adored by the angels, the One who spoke & all Creation appeared; in the face of our need for redemption does not hold tightly to His glory, to the worship & adoration He rightfully & overwhelmingly deserves. No. He lets it go. He comes down to serve & to save.” (from yesterday’s sermon)

Merry Christmas.
dscn0425.jpg
(My brother made this gingerbread man in 1988. It hung on our Christmas tree every year since then . . . until last year. Mr. Gingerbread Man lost his head & took on a new friend, Mr. Little Mold, so we had to part ways with him.)

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas.”

  1. jennifer lee Says:

    hahaha mr. little mold.

    i was thinking about your blanket. when did you throw that away?

  2. tia Says:

    I said adieu to the blankie on my 21st birthday.

    When I became an adult, I put away childish things . . . (hahaha)


Leave a Reply

