Because one just isn’t enough.

February 24, 2008

O for a thousand tongues to sing
My great Redeemer’s praise,
The glories of my God and King,
The triumphs of His grace!

C H A R L E S   W E S L E Y , 1 7 3 9

Since from His bounty I receive
Such proofs of love divine,
Had I
a thousand hearts to give,
Lord, they should all be Thine.

S A M U E L   S T E N N E T T , 1 7 8 7

My heart is filled with a thousand songs
Proclaiming the glories of Calvary
With every breath, Lord how I long
To sing of Jesus who died for me

S O V E R E I G N   G R A C E   W O R S H I P , 2 0 0 3

. . .

A thousand tongues to sing of One Lord.
A thousand hearts to give again & again to One Love.
A thousand songs to tell of One Deed.

Leave a Reply

