Pitter patter.

November 8, 2008

Just now, as I was studying at my desk, it went from a still quiet to a thousand pitter patters.

I opened my window just a crack so I could hear it better.  You should hear it — tapping, pattering, tinging and pinging.  Big drops splashing and splattering; small drops landing more softly.

To some, rain gives rise to complaining and cursing.  To others, rain gives rise to grateful praise.

It’s the same rain.  The difference is just a matter of perspective.  A matter of knowing the Who who sends it.

I have called Thee Abba, Father!
I have stayed my heart on Thee.
Storms may howl, and clouds may gather,
All must work for good to me …

Think what Spirit dwells within thee,
What a Father’s smile is thine,
What a Savior died to win thee;
Child of heaven, shouldst thou repine?

(From a hymn by Henry Francis Lyte, 1793-1847)

5 Responses to “Pitter patter.”

  1. garnet Says:

    i love the rain! : )

  2. simp1ysteph Says:

    hmmm =]

  3. simp1ysteph Says:

    ps!!!! almohler has the interview he did with abc [about barack]…just to follow up =)

  4. tia Says:

    i saw the link on your site and watched it :]

    thanks shepunny!

  5. Moon Choi Says:

    I do the same thing! The trouble is staying warm while the window’s open. x_X; But I’d rather bundle up than miss the opportunity to hear the rain. 😀


Leave a Reply

