Lessons on His will.

May 3, 2009

Her: Why always Your will and never mine?

Her Father: Child, your will and Mine don’t have to be contrary to one another.

Her: But if they conflict, if they are contrary, why Yours and not mine?

Her Father: Do you believe I love you?

Her: Well, yes.

Her Father: Then how could I let you have your way if it isn’t right … or best?

Her: But how could You withhold anything from me?

Her Father: Child, My Word says I don’t withhold any good thing from you.  I love you.  And believe Me — it is an extension of My deep love when I say to you, “No, My child, not your will.  Mine.”

Leave a Reply

