A conversation with my mom.

May 8, 2009

I went walking with my mom and one of the pups today.  We walked down the busy main street, found the stairway leading to the trail, and descended into the calm.

We walked about an hour and a half, and about midway through, there was about several minutes of a comfortable lull in our conversation.  She was walking ahead of me and kind of turned back to see if I was following closely.  She caught a glimpse of my face and asked why my facial expression was so.

I shook my head and just said I had some things on my mind.

She was quiet for a bit and then with a half smile, she said (in Korean), “You should pray as you walk.”

I was a little surprised and kind of cocked my head to look at her.  She just kept looking ahead and walking as if it was the most natural thing for her to say.  And she continued, “As each thought comes to mind, pray over it.  That’s what I do.”

This was the first time my mom ever encouraged me to seek the Lord in prayer regarding the cares of my heart.  Hearing that was enough to dissipate troubled thoughts, but I said back to her, with a half smile, “I’ll try to.”

:]

4 Responses to “A conversation with my mom.”


  1. That was a great moment.

  2. letitia Says:

    Man, it really, really was. :]

  3. Cassie Says:

    That is so awesome, Letitia.
    I did a little talking to my mom today too.
    =)

  4. letitia Says:

    Awwww, Cass. That warms my heart. Check your email tomorrow morning! :]


Leave a Reply

