Free tea.

May 16, 2009

Came to work on some projects at Panera.  Ordered iced tea.  While fumbling around my backpack looking for my wallet, I suddenly realized it was at home in my other bag.

I told the cashier I’d be right back.  She said not to worry about it.

What shall we call that?  Charitea?  Generositea?

:]

7 Responses to “Free tea.”

  1. Michael Says:

    Did you finally get to enjoy your tea today?

  2. letitia Says:

    I did! :]

  3. moonchoi Says:

    Hahahaha you wouldddddd. Charitea. Hahaha.

  4. Stephen Says:

    Amiabilitea, clementea, cordialitea, hospitalitea, magnanimitea, philanthrotea, courtetea, decentea, serviceabilitea, sympatea…

    …and hopefully tastea. ;-P

  5. letitia Says:

    Moon: You have now entered stage 3. Stage 1 is not understanding. Stage 2 is understanding but shaking the head. Stage 3 is understanding and laughing. Stage 4 … that’s where Stephen is.

    Stephen: Hahaha, tastea was the best.

  6. Stephen Says:

    I’m just concerned that somehow “Stage 4” is going to actually enter LBC vernacular now… ;-P

    We miss you Tia…when are you visiting again?

  7. letitia Says:

    Stephen, I hope it does! And I’ll be at Steven/Cathie’s wedding in a couple weeks in L.A. and then I’ll come again a couple weekends later to be in a friend’s wedding in SD! Each visit will be brief though. Hopefully before the summer ends I’ll be able to come for a good visit! :]


Leave a Reply

