Until autumn…

August 25, 2009

autumn-9486The considerate love of the Lord Jesus to us seems like such a kind thing now.  I know it has always been so, but somehow I didn’t see how wise it was when it didn’t seem kind.  “With mercy and with judgment my web of time He wove, and aye, the dews of sorrow were lustred with His love…”

(Jim Elliot to Elisabeth Elliot, Shadow of the Almighty)

Now that “summer” officially started with the end of summer school a couple weeks ago, I have a month before fall classes begin.  The absence of evening classes, homework, and group projects affords me hours and hours of extra time per week.  :]  This season only lasts me one more month, so I mean to make the most of it (as I should be doing with every season…)  So that means that some “good” things in my life need to be pruned away to make room for some “better” things.

The curtains will be drawn on this window for a little while.  :]  Hopefully the next time I open these curtains, leaves will be rusting and falling.

His love is kind and wise.  See you soon.

2 Responses to “Until autumn…”

  1. Ngoc Says:

    Hi Letiticia! It’s Ngoc, your old bf from Boeger, just wanted to say hi. I was cleaning my garage and found our old stuff and I really missed you and was wondering how you were doing. Hope all is well, if you have time give me a holler and we can catch up. If you think I’m weird now since it’s been so long, then you suck! No just kidding, I’m just happy to say hi and to see you doing ok :). Take care ❤

  2. tia Says:

    silly ngoc, of course i remember you 🙂


Leave a Reply

