Give me Jesus.

September 24, 2009

As I get older, simple things are so much more meaningful.  Minus the glitz, minus the lights, minus the bells and whistles, minus the elaborate packaging, minus the “much ado about nothing.”  Simple joys.  Simple truths.  Simple promises.  A single Treasure.  Things (Persons) that are precious and speak for themselves.  They don’t require the “much ado.”

I currently have this Jeremy Camp song on repeat.  Simple lyrics.  Simple longing, but deep — permeating.  Love it … now to live it.

In the morning, when I rise
In the morning, when I rise
In the morning, when I rise
Give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

When I am alone,
When I am alone,
When I am alone,
Give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

When I come to die,
When I come to die,
When I come to die,
Give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

Give me Jesus.
Give me Jesus,
Give me Jesus.
You can have all this world,
You can have all this world,
You can have all this world,
Just give me Jesus.

5 Responses to “Give me Jesus.”

  1. Cassie Says:

    I like it!
    How are you feeling, love?
    Do you need anything (besides Jesus, I mean?)
    =)

  2. letitia Says:

    awww, cass ❤ well, let's see … i got a hug from you today. two, in fact. so i'm good there. and feeling 99% better from the flu/cold bug (i.e., enough that i plan to resume running tomorrow!) and i can't wait to resume monday mornings at hannah's cafe … that will do my soul much good. :]]]

  3. Court Says:

    I love that song too. He’s everything we need.

  4. letitia Says:

    actually, it’s originally by Fernando Ortega. his vocals + piano = gifted man.


Leave a Reply

