The last mile.

October 6, 2009

The half-marathon was so much fun.  My training waned a little the last month and a half, and I never ran the full 13.1 miles in the weeks leading up to the half-marathon.  I tried to conserve as much energy as possible in the beginning of the race and started off slow (maybe too slow), but I started picking up speed towards the middle.  The last mile was the best.  I sprinted the whole way.

I hope the last mile is always the best one.

4 Responses to “The last mile.”

  1. Derek Wong Says:

    A half marathon? That’s awesome! Congratulations.

    What kinds of things did you learn from running it? I know that my running experience has been chock full of things to be learned, especially as it pertains to my Christian walk/run.

  2. Cassie Says:

    The race is not given to the swift/
    But to the one who endureth.

    I like your analogy, my dear.
    I hope the last mile is the best for me too! =)

  3. jennifer lee Says:

    crazy

  4. tia Says:

    derek: it was reallyyy fun. and you’re right … there are analogies left and right with running. some of the biggest lessons are here 😀 https://letitia.wordpress.com/2009/07/24/perseverance-in-love/ what about you??

    cass: so pre-cass-ious ;]

    jenn: c.r.a.z.y. come run anytime zat y’want? :]


Leave a Reply

