Meekness.

November 29, 2009

“Meekness” has been haunting me (in a good way) for the past couple days.

  • Reading through 1 Samuel and Psalms about King David and noting his meek spirit.
  • Felt like listening to Steve Lawson and “on a whim” decided to listen to his 4/26 sermon on Majestic Meekness.
  • The Savior’s meekness and my lack pretty relentlessly pressing in on my thoughts.
  • Overheard someone using that word at the store?  on the radio?  both?
  • First card I won in a game of Apples to Apples with friends last night: the “Meek” card.  Kept glancing back at that card for the rest of the game.  Convicted me every time.  But made me smile, too.

… That’s certainly one way to get my attention.  I’m listening, Lord.

Leave a Reply

