I love my mom.

March 11, 2010

My mom turned 50 last week.  I love her.

She’s someone who lovingly notes the little things.

Last summer, I bought potted freesias, hoping I’d be able to enjoy their bloom the following spring.  I completely forgot about them, but about a week ago, I noticed a potted plant by our front porch.  Upon closer inspection, I noticed the green nubs looked just like freesias, pre-bloom.  I went back in the house and asked her, “Are those freesias?”  They were.

She had cared for them since last summer.  When she saw they were beginning to bloom, she moved them to the front porch so I would notice and enjoy them.  She thought I’d miss them this season if she didn’t put them (literally) right in my path.  She then half-jokingly asked me in Korean, loosely translated, “Do you really understand a mother’s heart?”

2 Responses to “I love my mom.”

  1. Cassie Says:

    What a precious thing for her to say! (and do).

    Go Tia-Ama! (I have no idea how to spell that in English! hahah)

  2. Tia Says:

    hahaha, cass, how i love you. :] i think it’s something more like “ummah.”


Leave a Reply

