The length of grace.

April 1, 2010

Her: Abba, Abba, how long, how long?

Her Father: Come to Me, child.  Is it unbearable?

Her: The pain is not great, but it is long.  Hour after hour, it grates on me with dull relentlessness.  And though I search and search for respite, it will not be found!

Her Father: Respite?  You mean complete and immediate deliverance, don’t you, child?

Her: Oh Abba, why this unanswered, unceasing pain?

Her Father: Dear child, I am teaching you longsuffering.

Her: Is there no other lesson?  This is too hard!

Her Father: But has this not been your very prayer?  Child, thus far you have learned something of the depth of My grace.  Now I would have you learn something of its length.

Her: But is there no other way to learn?  This is much, much too long!

Her Father: Dear child, I love you, and I would teach you how much longer is My grace.

2 Responses to “The length of grace.”

  1. Kau Says:

    tia, you should put all of these together and write a devotional book…

  2. Tia Says:

    maybe? someday? :]


Leave a Reply

