Child of weakness.

July 29, 2010

Her, searching: Abba, Abba!

Silence.

Her : ABBA!

Silence.

Her: Abba, where are You?!  There’s a war raging outside!

Silence.

Her: ABBA!  I said there’s a war raging!

Silence.

Her: I can’t fight, Abba!  I can’t fight this one!  ABBA!

Silence.

Her, sinking to her knees: Abba, I can’t fight this one …

Silence.

Her: How can I fight the battle without when I can hardly fight the one within?

Silence.

Silence.

Silence.

And then, softly, it came: “Thy strength indeed is small … find in Me thine all in all.”

2 Responses to “Child of weakness.”

  1. Kau Says:

    keep watching…keep praying

  2. tia Says:

    “Lord, now indeed I find
    Thy pow’r, and Thine alone,
    Can change the leopard’s spots
    And melt the heart of stone.”


Leave a Reply

