Super …

September 15, 2010

Skyped with my “little” cousin Rachael last night.  She just started her third year of college in LA.  We talked for about 45 minutes.

After we hung up, I realized we more like made funny faces and sounds at each other for an hour.  HAHA.

Nathan and I are supposed to skype tomorrow night.  He just started his first year in NY.  I have a feeling it’ll be more of the same.

No wonder I can never have normal friendships.  They’re either super serious or super … strange.

4 Responses to “Super …”

  1. Ramsin Says:

    Can I be the very first super serious super strange friendship???

  2. tia Says:

    haha, woops. ramsin, i think my last paragraph was unclear. i meant that within the scope of a friendship, there are usually only the serious and strange extremes.

    but if you want to be first at something, you can try to be my first super normal friend. i don’t have any of those i don’t think … (don’t tell my friends i said that! hehe)

  3. Ramsin Says:

    what i meant to say was that I want to be both extremes at once. haha. well if you want, I can try to be your normal friend, but unfortunately there’s very little that’s normal about me.

  4. tia Says:

    haha. looks like we’re stumbling all over each other’s words! and since weird seems to be normal among my friends, maybe normal is the new weird.

    now i’m thoroughly confused. the end.

    glad you’re my friend, normal or weird :]


Leave a Reply

