Snapshot one.

December 15, 2010

My brother and I loved sleeping with our parents when we were around 4 or 5.

We lived in a two-story home, and all our bedrooms were on the second floor.  In the middle of the night, I’d often tiptoe over to my parents’ room and snuggle in with them.  Thing is, I’d often find my brother there first.  Or if I arrived first, he’d be there shortly after.

Finally, my parents just put a small mattress at the foot of their bed.  We started dragging our blankets in with us, too.  And we slept at their feet, thinking it was a big, fun sleepover.

Until it became a nightly ritual.  Then, if memory serves correctly, they started locking the door on us.  Haha.

3 Responses to “Snapshot one.”

  1. Cassie Tenny Says:

    Ha ha! I would have done the same thing if I were your parents! Get outta Mom and Dad’s room! ❤

  2. tia Says:

    cass, i can’t waiiit to be an auntie to a tenny! just half a year to go …


  3. […] (Snapshot one was written some time ago.  Wrote this one shortly after but never posted it.  Thought I’d post it today. ♥) […]


Leave a Reply

