Never alone, because “even there…”

April 29, 2011

Where shall I go from Your Spirit?
Or where shall I flee from Your presence?

If I ascend to heaven, You are there!
If I make my bed in Sheol, You are there!
If I take the wings of the morning
and dwell in the uttermost parts of the sea,
even there Your hand shall lead me,
and Your right hand shall hold me.

(Psalm 139:7-10)

Even there.  Wherever “there” may be.

2 Responses to “Never alone, because “even there…””

  1. David Says:

    Both … and …
    Isa 43:1-3 But now thus saith the LORD that created thee, O Jacob, and he that formed thee, O Israel, Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine. When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee: when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned; neither shall the flame kindle upon thee. For I am the LORD thy God, the Holy One of Israel, thy Saviour: …

    Psa 73:23-24 Nevertheless I am continually with thee: thou hast holden me by my right hand. Thou shalt guide me with thy counsel, and afterward receive me to glory.

    That’s a “THERE” worth looking forward to (see John 14:3) … but the promise in both of the above is for here & now!

  2. tia Says:

    whatever place we are in :] grateful.


Leave a Reply

