Him, Him, Him.

June 30, 2011

Under the law with its ten-fold lash,
Learning, alas, how true,
That the more I tried the sooner I died,
While the law cried, You! You!! You!!!

Hopelessly still did the battle rage,
“O wretched man,” my cry,
And deliverance I sought by some penance bought,
While my soul cried, I! I!! I!!!

Then came a day when my struggling ceased,
And trembling in every limb,
At the foot of the Tree where One died for me,
I sobbed out, HIM! HIM!! HIM!!!

(Roy and Revel Hession, We Would See Jesus, p. 94)

Leave a Reply

