Words of truth from a little friend.

October 26, 2011

This morning, when I arrived at work, I had a note on my desk.  Words of Life neatly printed, illustrations colored with much care and detail. Thoughtful, sweet exhortations from a young but wise friend.

As I read her note, Scripture came to mind, expelling many lies with the single thought: “As for me, I am poor and needy, but the Lord takes thought for me.”  How is it that He prompted her to color His truth into my heart today?  Timely exhortations to remember my Light, to be ready for His return, and to extend vertical peace horizontally to those around me.

Thankful for His tenderness.  And for a certain 8-year old whose middle name is Hope.  :]

Today, she was Abba God’s tender touch.

One Response to “Words of truth from a little friend.”

  1. tiff Says:

    beautifully said. 🙂


Leave a Reply

