How not to comfort someone after a nightmare.

November 9, 2012

Last night, I had nightmares about being in North Korea and trying to flee.  Getting chased.  Getting shot at.  The whole nine yards.  There were other details involved that are fading now, but when I woke up to JE saying bye to me this morning, I immediately started telling him about my dream and how I needed his help to get my mind back to reality.

“Can you tell me where I am right now and speak truth to me?” I asked him, still half afraid and in dream mode.

“Well,” he began slowly, “The truth is … we are in North Korea …”

What a punko!  Haha.  Remind me not to let him be the one to run to our kids if they have nightmares later on …

2 Responses to “How not to comfort someone after a nightmare.”

  1. Cassie Tenny Says:

    AHahahahahah, at least he is a hilarious punko! Sorry about your bad dream, though. When I read the book Wild Swans I would have nightmares about Maoist China. Scary stuff! =(


Leave a Reply

