Unfailing grace.

March 2, 2013

How sweet the stream, unfailing grace,
That sanctifies my soul.
This steady peace shall never cease
To fill the faithful whole.

So lead me to the banks of life
And let me drink and stay.
And as the deer is panting near
Lord, help me find the way.

What violent waves of timid faith
Sow seeds of doubt and fear.
I call to Christ who takes my hand
He always draws me near.

He leads me to the banks of life
And lets me drink and stay.
And as the deer is panting near
Lord, help me do the same.

Return me to the river deep,
The purest fount I know.
As Glory stands, His gentle hands
Shall never let me go.

(by Enfield)

Leave a Reply

