Gummy smiles win.

October 8, 2013

Ian has been rolling all around his crib during naps and getting himself stuck in corners, crying out for help, and then once I flip him, he rolls and goes at it again.  I left him to figure it out for about an hour today and finally went in to put him back so he could sleep.  I tried to say in a stern voice to him, “Ian.  No rolling over.  Nigh nigh,” to see if he’d understand.  He looked at me a little concerned for a second and then broke into a huuuge gummy smile.

And I couldn’t help it.  I really tried … but I just had to laugh.  And then cuddle him.

Haha.

You win, baby.

Leave a Reply

