Day 5: What are the 5 things that make you most happy right now?

February 12, 2014

Part of the 30 day challenge series

Dear Ian,

First 5 things to come to mind that make me the most happy right now:

1. Being in our family.  I love being your umma and your appa‘s wife.  With you, right now I’m soaking up the fact that every so often after you try out cruising or exploring the great big interesting world, you crawl-run back to me and bury your face into me.  A little umma recharge and then off you go!  And then back again.  And then off again!

2. Seeing my parents and brother happy.  I find my happiness and theirs all entangled (yours and appa‘s, too).  I suppose love will do that to ya.

3. God answering years-long prayers.  He’s softening hearts, drawing loved ones in, convicting hearts, and making His name sweeter to those who’ve spurned Him for years.  This makes me THE HAPPIEST.

4. Dreaming.  Revisiting a partially-written manuscript.  I have a couple books in my Amazon shopping cart; one of them is about “outlining your novel.”  I’m excited!

5. And can I be vain in my last response?  I’m happy to have discovered coconut oil — affordable and so versatile!  Your grandma introduced me to it.  Coconut oil as a moisturizer after I wash my face, and even as a deep conditioner for my hair!  It drove the winter dryness away.  And just $5.99 at Trader Joe’s, thankyouverymuch!

Leave a Reply

