Day 11: Describe 10 pet peeves you have.

February 18, 2014

Part of the 30 day challenge series

Hi baby, I can’t think of a pet peeve, at least in terms of things that consistently annoy me, so this will be a quick post as you are playing right next to me with appa‘s soccer ball!

Nothing consistently annoys me unless the following is true:

1. I’m running a high sleep debt.
2. I have not eaten and my blood sugar is plummeting.
3. I have not had a quiet moment to myself in days.

With that said, it’s good to examine our so-called “peeves” and see if they’re really a matter of pride (read: sin).  Like why would those people do that?  I would never!  Or things have to be exactly to my liking — or else!  That kind of thing.  Which your umma has plenty of.  But that’s sin.  Not a peeve.

Leave a Reply

